You are here

Back to top

Come Homicide or High Water (Welcome Back to Scumble River #3) (Mass Market Paperbound)

Come Homicide or High Water (Welcome Back to Scumble River #3) Cover Image
$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


From New York Times bestselling author Denise Swanson comes Come Homicide or High Water, a cozy mystery full of twist and turns and small town charm Because despite appearances, there's something fishy just below the surface of Scumble River...

You'll love getting to know this brand-new series from the author of the beloved Scumble River Mysteries. This book is: A delightful small town cozy mysteryFull of quirky, lovable charactersPerfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Miranda James

Welcome back to Scumble River Skye Denison-Boyd is getting ready to return to work from her maternity leave and hoping for a peaceful year in her job as a school psychologist. But when an elderly woman disappears on her first day back and a disgruntled parent threatens to sue the school, Skye realizes that her return will be anything but quiet.

When the parent suing Skye's school is found dead and with the missing woman's case is still unsolved, Skye suspects the crimes are somehow linked. With her chief of police husband, Wally, at her side, Skye dives into the investigations. Now she and Wally barely have enough time for date night once the babies are asleep But as tensions rise and Skye and Wally's suspect list lengthens, they start to wonder whether they'll be able to catch the guilty ones before tragedy strikes again.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781492685975
ISBN-10: 1492685976
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: December 31st, 2019
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Welcome Back to Scumble River